Constitution of the
Republic of Moldova

Moldovan president Nicolae Timofti signs decrees appointing seven magistrates

President Nicolae Timofti has signed decrees appointing seven magistrates, following a proposal by the Superior Council of Magistrates.

Thus, Dumitru Gherasim was appointed as chairman of the Balti-based court,

Ion Goncearuc - chairman of Floresti-based court,

Igor Brai - chairman of Anenii Noi-based court,

Maria Chiperi - deputy head of the Anenii Noi-based court.

The following people have been appointed as judges for a five-year period:

Viorica Severin - court of Orhei, 

Ion Dadu - court of Hincesti,

Marcela Nicorici - court of Floresti.